Holy Wow, Guys!


I GOT MY FIRST ACCEPTANCE LETTER!!!!!!!

My poem ‘Life Lines’, which is about observing people’s hands during Mass, will be published in the winter issue of Time of Singing (a literary Christian poetry magazine).

This is my first time being published in a nationally distribued publication (previously it has been school or local publications only).

I have been squeaking and squealing and stimming with untold joy for the past twenty minutes. And I have to sacristan daily mass in less than a half hour. I’m going to be praying with a lot of thanksgiving today!

So soon as the issue is published, I will post it here (with proper publication credit) and add it to the ‘Where You Can Find Me’ page.

It’s still doable to be published the traditional way, even at nineteen!

I don’t even know what to say right now. I know it’s only one poem but ITS A POEM.  AND I WROTE IT. AND SOMEONE LIKED IT ENOUGH TO WANT IT TO BE PUBLISHED SO THAT OTHER PEOPLE COULD SEE IT. I just can’t even make that compute inside of my head right now.

Even if I never get anything else published ever again…. I am happy. I am overwhelmingly overjoyed that someone out there believes in me. That someone out there believes that what I have to say, even what I have to say about God, is important enough to share.

I. Am. Euphoric.

6 thoughts on “Holy Wow, Guys!

  1. Good morning, When I read your previous post, I was going to recommend Time of Singing to you. Then I read this post! I will look forward to your poem in the winter issue of TOS. Congratulations!

    Merry Christmas, Ellen

    • I’m glad to see that I have so much support, and someone who will actually read it when it comes out! I look forward to being able to share it with such a wonderful audience.
      Merry Christmas to you as well, and have a blessed remainder of Advent.

Leave a Reply

