I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas!


It’s finally snowing here! And it’s supposed to snow on Thursday as well, so I think we’ll finally have a white Christmas this year! The past couple of years it’s all been a white New Years, but decidedly brown-green for the rest of the winter holidays.

So I get to stay in for most of the day! Yay! Hot chocolate and fudge for me FOREVER.

And while I imbibe more warm treats than my waistline can handle, I can get a couple of things done. Like finishing up all of the Christmas cards I had forgotten to do over Thanksgiving Break. And write a card to send to my boyfriend to make him happy. And send out my chapbook manuscripts so that I can get the verdict on those sooner and be able to do something with them sooner.

If you haven’t noticed, I don’t have much patience. Which is horrible, considering I want to be a poet and writer. Which is probably why I write so dang much- I write to keep my mind off of all the waiting that I have to do in this career. It’s most likely also the reason why I have taken up blogging. Keeps me on the keyboard without turning into crazy ‘have you got it’ yet e-mails to editors well before their normal response date.

I start work again tomorrow too, so I won’t really have time to be sending things out or compiling things for the rest of the break. It’s better to get all of those things out of the way so that I can work my butt off while I’m waiting instead of waiting till I’m done working, then sending things out/ compiling things, and then sitting there going stir-crazy waiting for answers. That is absolutely no fun.

Anyhow, this is the last week before Christmas- Christmas Eve is this Saturday!

Does everyone have their shopping done? (I still need a gift for my big sister..) What are you looking forward to the most this week?

Leave a Reply

