Getting to the Final Product: Covers, Round 1!


While we all anxiously await the release of Drunk Dialing the Divine I thought it might be fun to show you guys how we got to the current cover (which is both on my Facebook page and on the publisher’s page).

When I was beginning this process, I honestly had no idea what I wanted to do for this cover. Zip, zilch, nada. I was kind of stuck on the idea of being ‘drunk’ while dialing (though, as Jesse pointed out later, that was really detrimental to the actual central theme of the collection which is not, surprise surprise, being drunk).  So here are the covers that I made while still being stuck on the ‘drunk’ theme. As much as I enjoy these covers, I agree wholeheartedly with Jesse that while they cohere with the title of the book, they do not speak to the actual theme of the collection. Still fun to look at, though!

 

 

Leave a Reply

