Publication Notice: ‘Virgin Martyr’ by Amber Koneval


My poem ‘Virgin Martyr’ has been published in the online issue of the Atticus Review’s ‘Dark Holiday’.

 

I’m posting this with a cautionary trigger warning- the poem is about rape. I think it’s important for me to talk about it- and at some point in the next couple weeks, this particular poem is going to be the focus of a ‘Why I Write’, so hold on there. For now, simply go on, read it, mull it over and try to figure for yourself why I would think something so horrible is so necessary to talk about.

Leave a Reply

