It’s Almost July!


 

At the end of the month, I’ll be announcing who won the signed copies of Drunk Dialing the Divine as well as finally trying to get back in to compiling my next manuscript. I know I keep saying that I’m starting that, but with all of the work I’ve been doing this summer its been getting really hard just to find the time to sit down and organize everything I’ve written. Or to justify printing it all out. I’ve only written maybe a total of four poems so far, and they aren’t at all ready for any kind of submissions (in consequent, I’ve also not been submitting half as much as I was at my peak). So this is a picture of how I feel pretty much all the time right now. I can’t wait until I graduate and I at least don’t need to spend my time after work writing papers that I’m not really excited about anymore. I just want to spend my free time writing and editing things that are of utmost importance to me, and its frustrating when I can’t. Again, I’m privileged to be so busy but… it’s not always easy to remember that. I’m honestly just waiting for this summer to be over.

3 thoughts on “It’s Almost July!

  1. Hang in there Amber. You have much on your plate, but soon you will graduate. You have a lot to be proud of. How you manage to do everything just boggles my mind. LOL on your photo!

    • Thank you! The support I’ve gotten from people who follow my writing has meant a lot when it comes to keeping me going! And I took the photo while I was waiting for my friends to come with me to the Rose, you should see the other faces I made!

Leave a Reply

