Award Announcement: Doxa


I was just informed via e-mail that my collection of five poems that was accepted into Doxa (Nebraska Christian College’s Undergraduate Literary Journal) just won the Doxa award for poetry!

I’m completely overwhelmed with joy at this recognition of my work in this publication that celebrates the glory of God, both through the hardest and the happiest times in our lives. I will work to continue to deserve this kind of honor in all my future works through the conscious reflection and active love that I attempt to put into all of my poems. I’ll let you all know when the copies are in-or feel free to get a subscription for yourself at their website. What a wonderful note to be ending my college career on!

3 thoughts on “Award Announcement: Doxa

  1. Hello, Amber! This is Laura from Doxa. 🙂 Congratulations once more on your excellent work! It was a pleasure to print your writing in our journal. You are the last entry in this year’s issue, as your poetry was the strong, positive note we wanted to end on. 🙂

    We have been working to update our website recently, and I am happy to let you know that your work is now for sale! The announcement is here: http://doxajournal.wordpress.com/2013/12/04/doxa-4-published/

    We will also soon publish a congratulatory post for this year’s Doxa award winners. 🙂 I wanted to ask your permission in upcoming weeks to publish your submitted poetry on our website (as we like to post the year’s award-winning entries as sample works for our online readers), and also permission to quote your verses on Twitter in the future, if that’s all right with you.

    Again, well done, and God bless you and your future endeavors. 🙂

Leave a Reply

