Updates: Goodreads


While this month has been almost entirely subsumed by my participation in NaNoWriMo (so far I’ve been keeping on track with my word count- I might actually make it!) I haven’t forgotten my dedication to my poetry, I promise.

So to give you all some updates on what I’ve been doing:

Today, I updated my Goodreads profile. Just like I have separated my writing specialties between two names, so now will I split the list of what I’ve read. Under Amber Koneval, now, will only be the poetry that I have read, both modern and classical. I won’t be able to get into the stuff I’ve read before until I can get back into my boxes of books at home, but I figured this would be a good way for you all to get to know me as the reader of poetry that I am, and not just a writer of it.

I’ve also been updating my next full length manuscript. At the moment, it sits at forty-five poems. I have some decisions to make about how to structure the collection and whether or not I want to add to it, but ultimately I have shaped it a whole lot more. I will have to wait on submitting it as many of the individual poems are acquired for publication, but not published yet, and I want to be respectful to those journals that have first publication rights. My poetry collection of love poems is circulating the submission pools at the moment, and I will let you know the moment I get any positive response on it.

Around three more weeks before graduation now, so I will be focusing a lot on that- and then I will be sitting down and giving myself better structure to help me become a better professional writer for the months to come.

Leave a Reply

