2013 in Review


SAM_0267

Well this sure has been a huge year for me- besides graduating from college this month, all year long I’ve been breaking my own goals for writing and taking the first several leaps that I need to become serious about this whole being a poet-and-author thing.

This year alone, I have:

-Been published in thirteen journals

-Had twenty-three  poems published

-Participated in my first 48-hour Film Festival as a writer and associate director

-Published a thesis through my college (Lumen Metaphoram: The use of metaphorical reality theory to evangelize in the modern Roman Catholic Church)

-Have  fifteen  poems already acquired for the year 2014 in seven journals

Which brings my career total to:

27 unique journals publishing my work

59 poems currently published

15 poems acquired and awaiting publication

Not too shabby! Let’s see if I can break that total in the coming year!

Leave a Reply

