Goodreads Review: Crisis of Faith


A new  four-star review of Drunk Dialing the Divine on Goodreads by user Katherine states:

I decided to read this book because of a crisis of faith. Amber writes exceptional prose to deliver her point that it is okay to question your faith. I’m not typically a fan of poetry, but this book caught my attention and I would recommend it.

This is what I write poetry for, why I write what I write and talk about what I talk about- a conversation that brings people together using words that help people relate. I wrote Drunk Dialing the Divine because of my own moments of crisis, and if I can reach out to that to just one person, and have that moment of acceptance, I consider myself successful. I’m glad you liked it, Katherine!

Leave a Reply

