Happy New Year: 2016 Resolutions


I’m actually pretty proud of how this year went. It might not have been a banner year for publishing or submitting (only one poem for an entire year, really?), it was a good year for personal growth and moving forward with my life. I was able to stick to my resolution of posting more, and I ended up losing forty pounds since the beginning of my weight loss journey. I didn’t beat my Goodreads goal this year- with more things going on in my life, I wasn’t even able to match the amount of poetry and religious books that I read last year. I am happy to note that I am under contract for a house, so I will end up getting my own place this next year (fingers crossed). A mixed bag of what resolutions I was able to keep, exceed and outright failed, but I think I came out with a net positive for the year.

So for this next year:

  1. Marry my best friend
  2. Submit at least one work per month for publishing
  3. Set aside a day each week for writing/editing poetry. No other writing work allowed.
  4. Keep doing good with blogging.
  5. Maintain my weight for the wedding.

How did you do with your resolutions in 2015? What are your new ones this year?

Leave a Reply

