New Position: Poetry Reader!


It is with great excitement and a sense of honor that I announce that I was chosen to come aboard Persephone’s Daughters as a staff poetry reader recently. The mission of this particular publication is near and dear to my heart, and I can’t wait to immerse myself in being a part of it.

While that does mean that I have taken on new responsibilities and have new deadlines to meet, it doesn’t mean that I’ve given up writing myself. I hope you would be patient with me in this time of transition (new position, preparing for marriage, new house, novel coming out soon under different alias). Trust me, I have plenty poems left in me yet! 

But I am excited now to set some time aside to encourage other writers as I have been encouraged, and to lift up the voices of other very important perspectives! 

Leave a Reply

